Brandon Jacobs Returns Young Fan His $3.36, Then Spends Afternoon With Him

Earlier this month I posted about a young boy who sent $3.36 from his piggy bank to San Fransisco 49ers running back, Brandon Jacobs to return to the Giants. Well Joe, the boy, got his $3.36 back, then got to spend some time with his favorite NFL player.

Jacobs and his son hand delivered the money along with an autographed New York Giants helmet to Joe. Then Jacobs spent the afternoon with Joe and his brother bouncing in a bounce house. Jacobs had this to tell the Sacramento Bee the following:

It was just us in the whole place and we were just going room to room – just bouncing and flipping all over the place, hitting each other with balls, sweating, our shirts filthy. We were just dirty, stinky boys, you know?

This is such a dope story, it’s not everyday that athletes go out of their way to do something cool for a fan. This makes me a Brandon Jacobs fan, and I hope that he does well this upcoming season. Jacobs says this has motivated him for the 2012-2013 NFL season:

I’m at a point in my career when people have stopped believing in me and not believing that I can still play. But that’s not the case. Joe believes in me, gave me a lot of confidence and a lot of want-to. And I’m ready to go. I can’t wait until the season starts.

Subscribe to Our Posts, “Like Us” on Facebook, and follow Jean, Cody, & Noire Femme on Twitter!

Check out the latest from Thoughts of a Jeanius:


About Mean Jean

I'm a very random person, and my mind is always going, so instead of being limited by Twitter and Facebook statuses. I decided to start a blog! Enjoy!

Posted on June 21, 2012, in Jeanius Thoughts, News, Sports and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

