[VIRAL VIDEO] Michigan Rep. Lisa Brown Mentions Vagina, While Opposing Abortion Law. Banned From Speaking

Earlier this week Michigan Representative, Lisa Brown, voiced her displeasure with a new abortion law in the state. While making her point she said the following which caused her to be banned;

I have not asked you to adopt and adhere to my religious beliefs.Why are you asking me to adopt yours?”

“And finally, Mr. Speaker, I’m flattered that you’re all so interested in my vagina, but ‘no’ means ‘no’.

Peep the video:

In response to being banned Brown released a statement saying; “I was either banned for being Jewish and rightfully pointing out that House Bill 5711 was forcing contradictory religious beliefs upon me and any other religion.” Ari Adler, the spokesman for the Republican, say she wasn’t banned for using the word vagina, but for the no means no comment. Which in their words compared the legislation to rape.

For more quotes from Brown, and the Republican party check out Yahoo!

 Subscribe to Our Posts, “Like Us” on Facebook, and follow Jean, Cody, & Noire Femme on Twitter!

Check out the latest from Thoughts of a Jeanius:


About Mean Jean

I'm a very random person, and my mind is always going, so instead of being limited by Twitter and Facebook statuses. I decided to start a blog! Enjoy!

Posted on June 15, 2012, in News, Viral Videos and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

