The ‘Good Job, Good Effort’ Boy From Miami Has Been Identified & He’s A Heat Fan

After the Miami Heat’s game 5 loss to the Boston Celtics in Miami, as the team was doing the walk of shame to the locker room. You could clearly hear a young voice shouting out “good job, good effort” at the Heat players as they passed.

The boy, who has been identified as nine year old Jack Meyer of, and he was rooting for his favorite team, NOT being a sarcastic smartass. He made the following statement from his Coral Gables home:

“For those people who thought I was being sarcastic, you’re wrong, I was being enthusiastic. I was saying the truth. I would never hurt the Heat’s feelings like that.”

“Based on their expressions, they didn’t seem happy being beaten by four points. I wanted to cheer them up, I really meant it.”

Pretty insightful for a nine year old, I guess that clears it up he was cheering on his favorite team. Some people are already trying to make a profit selling “good effort” t-shirts, and there’s already a parody twitter page @goodjobkid which ALREADY has more followers than I do. SMH. If you haven’t seen the video check it out:

Good job!

Check out the latest from Thoughts of a Jeanius:


About Mean Jean

I'm a very random person, and my mind is always going, so instead of being limited by Twitter and Facebook statuses. I decided to start a blog! Enjoy!

Posted on June 7, 2012, in Blogs, Jeanius Thoughts, News, Sports and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

