Miami Marlins’ Manager Ozzie Guillen on Dwyane Wade: “I Will Kick His Ass”

Miami Marlins’ Manager Ozzie Guillen had a pretty harsh message for Dwyane Wade after the altercation he got into with Miami Heat Head Coach Erik Spoelstra: “I will kick his ass. Well, I won’t say I’ll kick his ass. They’ll kick my ass because they’re bigger than me, and I’m older. But I will take my chances. Some people have to understand our job.”

The altercation — which can be seen below — happened during the Heat’s Game 3 loss to the Pacers, during which Wade and Spoelstra had to be separated. Spoelstra downplayed any significance of the altercation, saying it happened in an intense moment of the game and is a routine occurrence.

Guillen commented on the situation saying,  “That’s disrespectful. Why he’s saying it, when he said it, that’s none of my business. But the player come out and say something [like that to me], he will guarantee a fight.” He added that if any of his own players confronted him like Wade did, he would punch them.

I can’t imagine these comments going over too well in South Florida. As a Marlins fan and a hater of the Heat, I may be one of few that enjoy these comments. Guillen did mention to reporters that he is starting to notice a lack of respect for coaches and managers from the players, which I agree 100% with. Case in point: Dwight Howard. Could you imagine if Guillen coached Dwight Howard? That would be very entertaining TV.

Subscribe to Our Posts, “Like Us” on Facebook, and follow JeanCody, & Noire Femme on Twitter!

Check out the latest from Thoughts of a Jeanius:


Posted on May 19, 2012, in Sports, Thee Cody Taylor and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

