NFL Player has Meltdown on Twitter, Claims He was Hacked

If you’re someone famous and want to have a meltdown on Twitter, just claim that you were hacked. Washington Redskins wide receiver Jabar Gaffney did just that on Thursday. He started tweeting about his wife and cousin, Lito Sheppard. Check out the screen shots below (from bottom to top):

Those area codes he mentions are Jacksonville, Orlando, and Northern Virginia, so if you’re in the neighborhood and see Gaffney — let him know what you think.

These tweets have since been deleted and Gaffney is obviously claiming he was hacked. Maybe it was the same guy who ‘hacked’ Havoc that got to Gaffney.

Here’s what Gaffney said regarding the meltdown via Twitter:

The last thing I actually tweeted was about my tatt anything else wasn’t me.

This is the real Jabar and my acct was hacked that wasn’t me saying all of that so disreguard whatever u read.

Anybody that knows me for real knows if I said it or not I’m not on no twitter beef so believe what u want.God bless u all

I got Lito number if I wanna tell him something I can call him up I just saw him the other day

My girl we handle our business in house so I respectfully ask u all not to come at me sideways and let me handle my business

And last thing if I said something I’m a man and will admit to it never been scared of nobody so all the big bad people in the world #Growup

I don’t even tweet so why would one of my 100 tweets be about a dude I grew up with or about the girl I’m married to get a life people

But this me saying this don’t fucking disrespect my family. And me and my boy Lito are cool. End of discussion hope y’all had fun with it

I’m super educated and blessed by the man upstairs and just so this never happens again I’m deleting twitter so now if u c my name it’s fake

So there you have it, he doesn’t tweet a lot so it couldn’t have been him and don’t disrespect his family.

Gaffney had 68 receptions for 947 yards receiving last season with the ‘Skins.

Subscribe to Our Posts, “Like Us” on Facebook, and follow JeanCody, & Noire Femme on Twitter!

Check out the Latest from Thoughts of a Jeanius:


Posted on April 13, 2012, in Sports, Thee Cody Taylor and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Great post. Social networking for professional athletes really does have it’s pros and cons!

Leave a Reply

