Thoughts Of A Jeanius New Music Tuesday: Fun – “We Are Young” (Remix Ft. Ivan) & Kendrick Lamar – “The Recipe” (Ft. Dr. Dre)

(Photo By: Chase Greene)

My boy is back at it, Ivan, formerly of C-n-I, has finally hit the studio and come back with some serious HEAT, and this is an appetizer, as he has hopped on the current #1 song in the country, “We Are Young,” by Fun ft. Janelle Monae.

Mean Jean’s Pick:

We had our first session at Nu Breed studio with my man DJ D Lyfe, and he definitely brought out the best in Ivan, and did a great job of coaching him. Check it out, and like I said more HEAT to come!!

Download “We Are Young” remix here.

Thee Cody Taylor’s Pick:

I started off my Monday by getting a text saying the Kendrick Lamar x Dr. Dre single has been leaked/released. Kendrick is quickly becoming one of my favorite hip-hop artists so I get excited about any new tracks of his, but this one features Dre. I think this song is absolute fire and should not only be worth listening to, but it’s also worth buying from your favorite music outlet. This song is available on iTunes right now!

Subscribe to Our Posts, “Like Us” on Facebook, and follow Jean, Cody, & Noire Femme on Twitter!

Check out the Latest On Thoughts of a Jeanius:


About Mean Jean

I'm a very random person, and my mind is always going, so instead of being limited by Twitter and Facebook statuses. I decided to start a blog! Enjoy!

Posted on April 3, 2012, in Music, New Music and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

