LeBron James Won’t Rule Out Eventual Return to Cleveland

The Miami Heat travel to Cleveland to take on the Cavaliers Friday night and just as everyone expected, all the talk is surrounding LeBron James. Apparently the “warm” welcome James got last year in Cleveland hasn’t deterred his decision when he says it would be fun to play again for the Cavaliers. 

James told the Miami Herald:

“I think it would be great, it would be fun to play in front of these fans again. I had a lot of fun times in my seven years here. You can’t predict the future. Hopefully I continue to stay healthy. I’m here as a Miami Heat player and I’m happy where I’m at now. But I don’t rule that out in no sense. If I decided to come back, hopefully the fans will accept me.”

You might remember James and Cavs owner, Dan Gilbert, exchanged a few jabs at each other for James’ decision to leave for Miami. It was interesting what James had to said: “Would I ever play for Dan again? Dan is not the coach. I’ll play for any coach. We’ll see what happens.”

James went on to say: “Hopefully, I can finish my career here. If it’s in Cleveland and I come back to Cleveland, I want to win an NBA championship here. That’s my goal. Hopefully, I can make it happen this year.”

I think Skip Bayless said it regarding this stuff LeBron said:

I agree 100% with Skip here, I think LeBron knows he’s back in Cleveland for the game and wants to avoid the welcome he got from fans last year. I’m not sure what it’s like to be a Cavaliers fan and can only imagine how much they hate LeBron, so I’ll compare it to Shaq saying he would have came back to Orlando. No fan of the Magic would have welcomed Shaq back with open arms, so I don’t think Cavs fans would want James back.

Subscribe to Our Posts, “Like Us” on Facebook, and follow JeanCody, & Noire Femme on Twitter!

Check out the latest from Thoughts of a Jeanius:


Posted on February 16, 2012, in Sports, Thee Cody Taylor and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

