New Music Tuesday: Deadmau5 – “Cthulhu Dreams” & Chevelle “Clones”

(Photo By: Chase Greene)

It’s New Music Tuesday here at Thoughts of a Jeanius, and Deadmau5, pronounced Dead Mouse, for those unfamiliar with him, has a new song out. While Jean is going the club banger route, I have chosen to pick something neither have us have picked before, a rock song. Find out what song I picked after the jump!

Mean Jean’s Pick:

Deadmau5, who is most famous for his club banger, “Ghosts N Stuff,” is back with another banger. I love the slow build up at the beginning of the song. I can see this one banging at clubs for years to come. It seems to be a follow up to “Cthulhu Sleeps,” which was featured on his, 4×4=12, album, check it out!

Thee Cody Taylor’s Pick: 

I’m going to switch things up on New Music Tuesday and pick a rock song, something I don’t think neither of us have done on this weekly post. The song comes from one of my favorite rock bands, Chevelle. The song is called “Clones” off of their latest album Hats Off to the Bull which was released back in October. The entire album is really good and reminds me of their album Wonder What’s Next, an album I consider their best. Check out the song and let us know what you think!

Download via MP3Skull

Subscribe to Our Posts, “Like Us” on Facebook, and follow Jean & Cody on Twitter!

More Music Posts:

About Mean Jean

I'm a very random person, and my mind is always going, so instead of being limited by Twitter and Facebook statuses. I decided to start a blog! Enjoy!

Posted on January 24, 2012, in Audio, Blogs, Music, New Music, Thee Cody Taylor and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

Leave a Reply

