Drake Gets A New Tattoo In Memory Of Aaliyah (W/ Pictures)

Fresh off tattoo-gate (linked below), where Drake played tough guy and said he’d fight a tattoo artist for tattooing his name on some chicks forehead. Drake showed off his new tattoo which is a tribute to late R&B singe Aaliyah.

Drake was playing tennis with Carmelo Anthony of all people, when he was photographed without his shirt off, and the tattoo was unveiled, it seems inadvertently. Drake recently wrote an open letter to the late R&B starlet this is what he had to say:

“Dear Dana,” Drake begins, referring to the singer by her middle name. “I’ve never lost a parent, a friend, or a lover but I will never forget this day for the rest of my life. I remember getting the news that you had passed and it connected with my heart like a clean shot from Muhammad Ali. I was crushed.”

What do you think of Drake’s new tattoo? Nice tribute or weird obesssion? Hit the comments and let me know!

Subscribe to Our Posts, “Like Us” on Facebook, and follow Jean & Cody on Twitter!

More Drake (including tattoo-gate):

Source

About Mean Jean

I'm a very random person, and my mind is always going, so instead of being limited by Twitter and Facebook statuses. I decided to start a blog! Enjoy!

Posted on December 27, 2011, in Blogs, Music, News and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

Leave a Reply

