T.I. Releases New Video for “I’m Flexin” (Feat. Big K.R.I.T.)

T.I. “I’m Flexin” Feat. Big K.R.I.T.

The King is back with a new music video for his “I’m Flexin” song featuring Big K.R.I.T. The self-proclaimed King of the South went back to his roots in the ATL to film this video. It seems to me like T.I. wanted to give back to his hometown for the amount of love he received while he was behind bars.

As I wrote upon T.I.’s release from prison, Tip wrote in his final jailhouse letter:

“When I touch down, I’m going all the way back to square one, like I’m fresh in the game and never sold a record. Back on some I’M SERIOUS, TRAP MUZIK shit…”

I wrote in that post that I hope for the sake of the fans that he can hold true with this and, to me, T.I. is on his way back to his classic roots. Since his release he has spit fire on some notable remixes:

  • Ni**as in Paris (Jay-Z & Kanye West)
  • Spend It (2 Chainz)
  • Hard White (Yelawolf feat. Slaughterhouse)
  • Fireworkz (Tyrese)
  • Headlines Freestyle (Drake)

In this new video for “I’m Flexin” T.I. is seen driving in a red Chevrolet Chevelle. It’s evident watching this video that he hasn’t lost any of his swagger or confidence. It’s good to have you back Tip.

T.I. “I’m Flexin” featuring Big K.R.I.T.

Follow Myself and Jean on Twitter and Like us on Facebook!

Related Posts: 

Posted on November 6, 2011, in Blogs, Music, Music Video, New Music, Thee Cody Taylor and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

