Top 10 Musical Turnoffs

Nickelback

The music dating website (yes really music dating website) Tastebuds.fm recently asked its users to fire off 12 music acts that turn them off. The Top 10 that were picked were:

Top 10 Musical Turnoffs

Given the amount of hate Nickelback gets from the media and people everywhere, seeing them at number one is no surprise. For what it’s worth, I don’t hate Nickelback, nor consider them a musical turn off. However Bieber, Gaga, Coldplay, Katy Perry, and Britney all deserve this list in my opinion. If I could listen to the radio on any given day and not hear any of those artists than I could truly enjoy the radio. I don’t quite understand why Wayne is on here I mean we all know Tha Carter IV wasn’t worth a damn, but the rest of his discography is fine by me.

What was pretty cool is the website also broke it down by Men vs. Women:

Men vs. Women

What sticks out to me on the men side is Eminem sitting at 15th. Eminem is one of my favorite artists and if a girl listens to him that’s a huge turn on for me, at least. The rest of the list I can pretty much agree with, although I think I would replace Nickelback with Dave Matthews Band for the top pick. As far as the ladies selections, all seem pretty understandable. Although I would have thought Insane Clown Posse would be much higher on the list.

What do you think of the list? Accurate or completely wrong? Let us know!

Follow Myself and Jean on Twitter and Like us on Facebook!

Related Posts: 

Posted on November 4, 2011, in Blogs, Music, News, Thee Cody Taylor and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

