Throwback Tuesday: Creed – “Higher”

As a new feature on Thoughts of a Jeanius, we have decided to bring you one rock throwback (provided by myself) and one hip-hop/rap/r&b throwback (provided by Jean) per week. This week for my pick I have selected Creed’s “Higher.” This song is featured off the diamond-certified Human Clay album, which also ranks as the 54th best-selling album of all time (as of 2007).

Creed will always have a special place in my heart as Creed and Sevendust was my first-ever concert. I remember my mom allowed me to go only if I went with my dad and only if we stayed in the seated section of the arena (Amway), but the rebel that I was went onto the floor, where all the crazies were.

Creed was my favorite band for the longest time and I still listen to their music, I just don’t really tell anyone. Somehow it became cool to hate on Creed, who was one of the biggest rock bands of the late ’90s/early 2000’s. It could be that the lead singer, Scott Stapp, fell off the deep end which caused the band to break up, but who knows. But I still listen to Creed on the daily, just don’t tell anyone.

Creed “Higher”

Subscribe to Our Posts, “Like Us” on Facebook, and follow JeanCody, & Noire Femme on Twitter!

Check out the latest from Thoughts of a Jeanius:


Posted on October 25, 2011, in Audio, Blogs, Music, Music Video, Thee Cody Taylor, Throwback Tuesday and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

