Jeanius Review: The Voice Battle Rounds

The live episodes of The Voice are about to start in a few minutes and I just wanted to give a few thoughts on the battle rounds that we’ve seen!

It seemed like during the first battles the coaches were more concerned with pairing up people who had similar voices as opposed to trying to get the best team for the live shows. The best battle was Niki vs. Vikki, they both gave it their all on their performance, and had they both made it to the live show, Cee Lo would definitely have been the favorite. Hopefully he gives Niki a shot like he said after he eliminated her.

Check out their battle! Vodpod videos no longer available.

Most of the battles were kind of obvious as to who would win, so hopefully there is some unpredictability on the live shows. I will wait to see how the live shows go before I can talk about favorites!

I also hope role of the judges advisers increases on the live shows, it just didn’t seem like they served much purpose. They were just kind of there. I think Cee Lo picked the best battles, and I thought Blake picked some awkward songs and pairings. Enjoy the show and I’ll be back with my thoughts on the live show!

Oh and I’m enjoying seeing Monica on TV every week šŸ™‚

What did you think of the battle rounds?? Hit the comments and let me know!

About Mean Jean

I'm a very random person, and my mind is always going, so instead of being limited by Twitter and Facebook statuses. I decided to start a blog! Enjoy!

Posted on June 7, 2011, in Blogs, Jeanius Review and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

Leave a Reply

